“Flock of Birds” More Efficient than US Airways

US Airways is notorious for canceling flights, and the sister airline American West is often referred to as “America Worst,” so US Airways’s recent crash into the Hudson River as a reported result of a bird collision didn’t surprise me. At least everyone survived. There is no evidence that any birds were involved, and Federal Aviation Administration spokeswoman Laura Brown told the Associated Press, “Right now we don’t have any indication this was anything other than an accident.” Could the airlines be using the “birds” as some sort of cop out?

Interestingly enough, my roommates and I had a discussion about plane crashes while watching Lost last night. I said it was impossible for a plane crash without any deaths. I’m glad to be proven wrong, and my Christian roots tell me that God was on the passengers’ side this morning.

One thought on ““Flock of Birds” More Efficient than US Airways

Leave a Reply

