Life after Valentine’s Day 2010.

I hate to say it, but this is going to be a slow blogging and news writing week for me.

On Wednesday, I’m headed to Washington, D.C. for the CPAC 2010 ordeal with the UA College Republicans. I’m stoked about that and will try to blog about everything that happens. God willing, the D.C. storms won’t a). prevent me from getting to D.C. or b). prevent me from flying back to Tucson on Sunday.

I should have three news stories in the Wildcat this week, but realistically, I won’t be publishing my weekly opinions piece.

With that, I urge you to read my stuff from last week, especially my column about the importance of dating nice men.

This week, I’m going to be doing a little more Brother Jed reporting, so stayed tuned for that.

So, is anyone else glad that Valentine’s Day is over? I guess I feel like an atheist on December 26-Totally relieved that the holiday insanity is no longer warranted. Valentine’s Day has turned into a week-long event that all-around annoys even those in a relationship. Valentine’s Day also lends itself to saccharine films such as He’s Just Not that Into You (a good reality check regardless) and Valentine’s Day, which makes talented singer Taylor Swift look like a vapid ninny and an even worse actress. Whoever cast her in this film should be punished. Poor Swift seems like such a nice girl, and this movie takes advantage of her apparent good nature.

Anyway, I’m stoked that Valentine’s Day is over and done with…for now. Yay for bigger and better things!

So, at CPAC, I am excited to see these people speak:

Rep. Michele Bachmann, Glenn Beck, Tucker Carlson, Liz Cheney, Ann Coulter, Sen. Jim DeMint, Hon. Newt Gingrich, Rep. Ron Paul, Rep. Mike Pence, and Hon. Mitt Romney!

I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

