Three stories in Friday’s paper

It’s been a long week at the Wildcat, but I can’t get enough of news and opinion writing. I think everyone believes I’m crazy for being in the office and writing as much as I do, but the fact of the matter is that there’s nothing else I’d rather be doing! I truly have the greatest time conducting interviews, chatting with as many people as possible for my stories, and learning about new topics. Call it crazy if you will, but I’d like to think I’m just passionate and hard working.

Anyway, read my three stories:

NEWS
Necessary nap time
Provost Hay walks to promote health

OPINIONS
No room for racial themed parties.

Believe it or not, I am already thinking about next week’s news stories, and I’m quite thrilled.

For starters, I am supposed to cover a contest on Sunday, and that will be featured in Monday’s paper, along with another news piece.

I’ll be doing some exciting reporting in the middle of the week, and you’ll have to wait and see what that’s all about.

I’m trying to come up with my next person for the “Everyone has a Story” segment. Any suggestions?

Besides doing regular news coverage, I am going to opine on the recent college campus protests against budget cuts. I think it’s awesome that students aren’t putting up with this nonsense, but they should have never turned to violence to express their point. So yeah, lookout for that column.

One more week until I’m in the golden state with my mom, nephews, siblings, and dog. I need to get out of here for a while, although I know I’m going to miss working hard. That’s just how I am, whether it’s obvious or not. I thrive off productivity and activity, so when I don’t have something to do, I’m kind of unsure of what to do with myself.

With that, feel free to send over as many news tips as you see necessary!

Leave a Reply

