Update for the week

Get excited for tomorrow’s issue of the Wildcat!

I’ll have three stories in the paper, one of which will be a book review on Chelsea Handler’s new Chelsea Chelsea Bang Bang.

The other stories are news pieces, one of which is an ASUA meeting preview, the other being coverage of Innovation Day, which took place today.

I’ve had the privilege of talking to several fascinating sources this week. Yesterday, I interviewed the assistant vice president of Residence Life, Jim Van Arsdel, and he talked to me about an upcoming story of mine. It’s a Residence Life-related story, so be sure to look out for it in Monday’s issue of the paper!

This afternoon, I talked with two Technology Innovation Award winners, Samantha Kendrick and Eugene Gerner, both of whom have done extensive cancer research. I’ll further on their findings once my initial article is published, but I think that the Wildcat could do stories on these two individuals alone. It’s a definite possibility in the near future.

Tomorrow, I’ll be interviewing a professor who taught actress Amanda Bynes how to play basketball, so I’m thrilled to hear stories about that, being that I’ve been a huge Amanda Bynes fan my entire life.

As I’ve said before, there’s nothing boring about the journalism profession. You’re constantly learning new things about subjects you may have never even thought about before, and who doesn’t want to learn more about the world?

Stay tuned for my stories!

Leave a Reply

