Really into commercials right now…

Is this what happens during a quarter life crisis?

Even though I have never personally owned a TV, I confess that I sometimes get my entertainment fix by laughing at peculiar commercials at work. Believe it or not, I spent much of high school thinking I’d have a career in television advertising. At the end of the day, my heart and soul were and still are in writing/journalism. With that, I can admire, think about, and laugh at the memorable commercials I come across.

Approximately 30 times each day, I see one of two JG Wentworth “877-Cash-Now” commercials. While my friends Jessica and Chris were still interning alongside me, we often made fun of these television ads, mainly because we couldn’t stand having to watch them every ten minutes.

At the same time, the quirky nature of these commercials makes me laugh to myself, and perhaps they’ll bring some amusement to your life as well.

It’s my money, and I need it now! The interns and I had fun joking about this.

Opera singing…Another intern inside joke

This coffee maker commercial gets rather annoying, though….

Too bad all the good FreeCreditScore.com commercials aren’t on TV as frequently anymore!

One thought on “Really into commercials right now…

Leave a Reply

