Riot on the radio

I never thought I’d say this, but I had my first radio gig today! I talked about my Kathy Griffin/Willow Palin piece on Doug Giles’ Clash Radio show. I never realized how funny radio hosts are, so it was nice to engage in a goofy dialogue on air.   Here’s to hoping he invites me back on the show next week!

While I’m at it, I’ll let you in on one of my bigger goals. I’d be honored to meet Bill O’ Reilly, mainly because I watched his show all the time with my dad while I was growing up. My dad and I loved O’Reilly for always encouraging audience members to take responsibility for their own actions. It seems like O’Reilly is a really level-headed person, and he doesn’t drink. I read his book during college and was inspired by each page.

I’ll keep you posted on my future endeavors/stories!

Leave a Reply

