Good weather for No Pants Subway Ride 2012

To those of you planning on observing Improv Everywhere’s No Pants Subway Ride 2012 tomorrow, be thankful that this annual NYC event falls on an uncharacteristically warm weekend. Anyone who wishes to participate will be blessed with sunny skies and no snow.

Photo credit: Improv Everywhere


According to Complex.com, the event officially begins at 3 p.m., so while you may be excited for all the festivities, be sure to keep your pants on until the starting time. AllMediaNY reports that No Pants Subway Ride drew in 3,500 New York participants last year, and with this winter’s unusually warm weather, I can imagine the turnout will only be higher. It kind of reminds me of that weird undie run my university had during my senior year. I am all for community bonding, but won’t be dressing down for No Pants Subway Ride 2012. I already feel unsafe enough on the train in the middle of the day (good ol’ Bed Stuy), and walking around in my underwear seems like an invitation for trouble and harassment.

Decide for yourself whether No Pants Subway Ride 2012 is something you’d like to experience:

In other news, entitled elitist Alec Baldwin has returned to Twitter a month after his American Airlines outburst and spoiled child response. I bet you’ve all missed him flooding your Twitter feed with self-involved, masturbatory posts.

While I’m on the topic of “30 Rock” star Mr. Baldwin, I’ll have you know that I’ve come up with a long-term goal for myself: I’d like to write a sitcom someday. It would be less “30 Rock” and more “How I Met Your Mother,” which has grown on me over the past few months. Perhaps moving to New York, where the show takes place, has something to do with it. I have a good idea for a program in mind and would love to eventually take it to the next level. Television writing seems like it would suit me well, as I’m big on dialogue and not crazy about descriptive prose. My stories are often centered on quotes and conversations rather than details on characters’ appearances. We’ll see. There are a million things I’d love to accomplish, and penning a comedy series happens to be one of them. Hopefully there will be room for me in the industry when I feel ready to try out script writing.

One thought on “Good weather for No Pants Subway Ride 2012

Leave a Reply

