Will an adult-looking lapdesk please stand up?

Upon reading several articles on computer-related skin damage, I decided to purchase a lapdesk, which can apparently prevent my legs from turning into roasted hot dogs. I picked one up at Barnes and Noble this evening and found that my options were very limited. Lapdesks are marketed towards two groups: Tweens and elders. Because there were no solid colored lapdesks, I resorted to a pink polka dotted one, and only because it was less silly than the other assortments. Of course, I could have dropped $100 on a mahogany lapdesk, but that would have just been frivolous.

Though I can get past the eighth grade-look of my new lapdesk, I’m still left wondering why middle ground lapdesks don’t exist. They’re pretty much all styled like this:

2 thoughts on “Will an adult-looking lapdesk please stand up?

Leave a Reply

