Tags

, , ,

Lena Dunham’s “Girls” premieres tomorrow, and while I’m intrigued by the concept, the whole “‘Sex and the City’ is unrealistic” statement is kind of tired at this point. The idea, however, is fairly accurate. I’m no Carrie Bradshaw, as I lack the fashion sense and glamour to to lead that kind of life, but my own existence isn’t so bad compared to that of the fictional character. We’re both columnists in Manhattan who enjoy writing about ourselves. She’s made of money though, so the photos below show how we’re similar and different:

Carrie Bradshaw’s Mac and desk:

My laptop and lapdesk:

Yes, that's Chuck Bass you see on my iPad.

Carrie Bradshaw’s walk-in closet:

My closet:

Love that my jackets fill it up!

The view outside Carrie Bradshaw’s apartment:

The view from my room (a playground! Better than the junkyard at my last place)

Carrie Bradshaw’s room:

My room:

The day I moved in, tiny!

So there you have it. Another girl debunks the lavish “Sex and the City” theory. It’s all good, though, as I have something to work towards.

