The longest weekend ever is almost over…kind of

As I wrote yesterday, I haven’t been doing too well since my roommate, Jen took a vacation to Phoenix for a couple of days, which have only served as further confirmation that I can never live by myself. I’d get way too lonely. She’s coming home tomorrow morning, so hopefully she won’t be too exhausted for a drink a couple hours after her flight. I don’t really want Memorial Day weekend to feel like any other.

But it’s sort of different because I just received my maid of honor dress in the mail. It reminds me a lot of Belle from my favorite Disney movie, and I’ve wanted to channel her for more than 21 years (!!!), so I finally have a chance to look like the strong-willed cartoon character.

I’ll try to do her proud.

Leave a Reply

