Guess who has Taylor Swift’s perfume, Wonderstruck? This guy!

I’ve wanted it for a while, and now I have my own bottle thanks to my very generous roommate:

 

We’re going to see “The Dark Knight” this evening. I’m surprised it’s still in theaters, but we didn’t particularly feel like watching it in the Aurora shooting immediate aftermath. I still can’t stop thinking about how everything unfolded that day. Hopefully the movie won’t disappoint…or make me sad.

Guess what I’ll be ordering while I still canAn extra large cup of Coke. A large popcorn, too. I’m not too pleased about Nanny Bloomberg sweeping in and trying to dictate the diets of New Yorkers. Next thing you know, he’ll take away Chipotle, and that will be the day I escape this place like a bat out of hell. That said, I need to school myself at the gym tomorrow and Sunday. I really need to work out more than seven times a month. My current routine may seem impressive, but if Michelle Obama can wake up every morning at 4:30 to exercise, I can certainly step up my game at NYSC. But that doesn’t mean I’m going to give up burritos or ice cream, Nanny Bloomberg. Vegetables do wonders for my skin but are incapable of ever satisfying my hunger, thank you very much.

Anyway, the movie theater should be an interesting place tonight. Last time I went, they were passing out anti-Bloomberg cards and rolling commercials about the ridiculous proposed ban. Loser.

 

I guess NYC residents don’t have a problem with being told how to eat. Oh well. The city is also home to a lot of great things, like vibrator giveaways and gay pride parades. I must take the bad with the good, and we all know the weather is the former. Fingers crossed I won’t freeze this winter!

Leave a Reply

