Just the post-Hurricane Sandy snapshot you need

As some of you may already now, my apartment finally has power. No heat (translation: no hot shower) yet, but I no longer have to constantly worry about my cell phone and laptop dying. Day one of that wasn’t too difficult. I learned the ropes by day two. But by day three, I was tired, annoyed, and feeling really helpless. Pretty much all of my power-less colleagues had found some sort of a solution, so my “no electricity or Internet” excuse was beginning to wear thin. Naturally, I couldn’t find a vacant electrical outlet in Starbucks, so after scrambling to finishing my morning work assignments, I walked down to Dos Toros, which was right about to reopen in the Sandy aftermath. Before I went inside, I explored the pet store a couple of feet away and spotted the above dogs snuggling up against each other. One seemed more into it than the other, though, but that’s how every relationship is, right? As they say, for every action there is an equal and opposite reaction…or something like that.

Anyway, I don’t need to get all faux philosoraptor on you right now, especially in my delirious state, but those puppies were just what I needed to push through the afternoon, and thankfully things only got better from there. If Sandy damage snapshots are weighing you down, just hit up Pinterest and take a look at the array of animal pin boards. You’ll be glad you did.

Leave a Reply

