Off to California…and my new beach house!

Should everything go according to plan, I’ll be in the air and off to northern California in three hours. Yesterday, my mom transported fifteen years’ worth of stuff over to her new beach home. At first, I was scared I’d approach the new place with a heavy heart and miss the house in which our best memories took place, but a house is just a house. People make memories. Living spaces just foster memories.

Anyway, because I can’t help getting sentimental about pretty much everything, here are some of my favorite pictures from the Scotts Valley digs:

Roxy after my childhood room became a guest room
Roxy after my childhood room became a guest room
Crystal and me in 1999
Crystal and me in 1999

 

HS graduation
HS graduation

049 BestgirlfriendsBestelementarygirls.old

Roxy Laura

 

MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Dynamicduo

 

With Roxy in '09, oh hey bangs!
With Roxy in ’09, oh hey bangs!

MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Girls

Friendship like ours is impossible to find
Friendship like ours is impossible to find

Veryhappy

032

In 2007
In 2007
thebest
2006
In 2008
In 2008

 

2006
2006

2008
2008
Eighth grade graduation at my house!
Eighth grade graduation at my house!

 

Senior prom
Senior prom

 

Junior prom
Junior prom
Circa 2000!
Circa 2000!

 

Crystal and I at 15.
Crystal and I at 15.
Hugging Nikita because I was embarrassed by people singing "Happy Birthday" to me on my 19th
Hugging Nikita because I was embarrassed by people singing “Happy Birthday” to me on my 19th
Before we tore down my collages
Before we tore down my collages
Apparently I was still really into stuffed animals at 18...
Apparently I was still really into stuffed animals at 18…

 

001

Backyard view <3
Backyard view ❤

Leave a Reply

