Did that really happen? Just did a podcast for Matt Lewis on ‘Girls,’ ‘The Carrie Diaries,’ and my BOOK!

"The Wingmen" by ME!
“The Wingmen” by ME!

I already know what you’re thinking: Laura, stop teasing your book already and just RELEASE IT. I may not be a businesswoman, but I do understand the benefits of hyping a project. The other issue is technical: I’m having some problems with online file reviewing but should have the book out there by Thursday at the latest. If I have to make another phone call to Amazon today, I so will, and luckily the folks over there are beyond kind and helpful. Everyone seems to be awesome these days, or perhaps I’m just in a really good mood. And why wouldn’t I be? My story will be available to the whole world soon. Come hell or high water, I’m stoked.

Anyway, get excited for “The Wingmen”! Until it comes out officially, you can listen to my podcast about it on my good friend/former colleague/top mentor Matt Lewis’s show. We covered everything from savant Lena Dunham’s “Girls” to “The Carrie Diaries,” which I’m sure Matt has never had a reason to talk about on his program. I feel so lucky to have had the chance to chat with him about these new series and my book. What is my life?! I don’t know, but I really love it.

Thank you, Matt for giving me the chance to share my story with your followers, and thanks to all my friends and supporters for sending love and light to me all the time. I love you all. I really, really do. Now that I’ve professed my undying affection for y’all, please return the favor by tuning into the podcast. You won’t regret it šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

