OMG sex! Just kidding, I wrote that headline because my blog traffic sucks right now

Sorry to give you a photo of Grumpy Cat rather than snapshots of Bangin’ Hawt Chicks, but this is how I felt after scanning my blog stats this evening:

All, my blog traffic is lower than it’s ever been, and while I take responsibility for that, I won’t become just another blogger. So, ladies and gentlemen, I promise to blog more frequently, improve my headlines (they need work, I know), and listen to your suggestions. Though I’d like to think otherwise, I can’t afford to lose even a single reader/follower, and now that I’ve accomplished several of my New Years resolutions (more on the subject later), I can devote a little more time to this blog.

Thankfully, I have a bit of good news to share in the near future, so hurry back in a couple of days to hear something positive on my end 🙂 As you know, I was more than ready for 2012 to end, and everything has been perfect since the very beginning of 2013. Maybe a fresh start really was all I needed to get back in the game. At any rate, I’m thrilled. I’m also getting a Keurig sometime this weekend, much to the relief of my friend Derek, whose apartment will always be cozier than my own. He actually likes turning his house into a home whereas I find the prospect of microwave shopping (or shopping of any kind, really) stressful and annoying. Thankfully, I’m what I like to call a driveby shopper. I never shop without a mission, and I’m always in and out the door in ten minutes. I don’t waste time looking around for awesome deals at other places, because honestly, I just want to buy my product and be done with it. And that’s what I’ll do this weekend when I get a coffee maker and coffee table for my place.

What else? Oh yeah, I wrote a book. Which, I’m sorry to say, has more than a couple of typos despite my editors’ countless read-throughs. My excuse is that Jennifer Weiner and E.L. James have typos in their books, but does that really make it all right? No, not at all. Just promise you won’t butcher me for the mistakes. I’m only human, y’all, and I’m 24. Not every young 20-something can have the explosive creative success of “Girls” creator Dunham.

Regardless of all that, I’m having the time of my life promoting and reading “The Wingmen,” which I showed to the boy for whom I nanny today. He can’t even read yet, but he was impressed, so I guess you should be too…

It’s been awesome reading “The Wingmen” on the subway and in coffee shops, even though I memorized the whole thing. I’m hoping it gets more play soon, and you can help by picking up a copy yourself 🙂

"The Wingmen" by ME!
“The Wingmen” by ME!

 

Leave a Reply

