Stuck inside during winter storm Nemo? Read ‘The Wingmen’!

It’s been a while since I’ve written about “The Wingmen,” so if you’re stuck indoors this weekend because of the snowstorm, be sure to download a copy of the book on your Kindle 🙂

"The Wingmen" by ME!
“The Wingmen” by ME!

A teen romance story, it’s also perfect for Valentine’s Day, which is, for better or worse, right around the corner. I’ll be writing a separate post entirely on that shortly, so stay tuned. In the mean time, you can keep up with my writing on Twitter, on PM, and of course in my book.

As I mentioned in the previous entry, things have been crazy wonderful since I started my new job, which has been amazing so far. It’s hard to believe I’ve already completed my first week, it certainly didn’t feel like “work” to me.

It’s February, but all is well now, even in the midst of a wild storm barreling through the east coast. The last time we were hit with such insane weather, I was in a much different state of mind. I was getting laid off, sick with bronchitis, dreading winter, uncertain about my future and whether I could survive in NYC, and hung up over some undeserving guy, as usual. I know it’s conventionally too late to make new New Years Resolutions for myself, but here’s one: quit falling into the last category. It’s not healthy and it’s certainly not fun.

Leave a Reply

