Because of NYC, I’m turning into the smelly jacket kid no one likes

So here’s the deal: this whole winter thing used to make me depressed, but now it just makes me feel like the kid who never comes to class in clean or matching clothes (and by the way, I was that kid 14 years ago, Crystal has photographic proof. Everything comes full circle, right?).

For the past four months, I’ve been forced to wear the same disgusting, worn-out Nautica jacket (which I undoubtedly picked up from some flea market or other) with broken pockets and a hood that’s falling off. No matter how many times I wash it, I’m still the worst to be around whenever I’m wearing it. And I’m sorry.

This is how I feel everyday:

Randy from "A Christmas Story"
Randy from “A Christmas Story”

This is how I want to look:

At UofA

Me at Old Main with my new Pitaya dress
Me at Old Main with my new Pitaya dress
Trying not to get hurt by the cactus
Trying not to get hurt by the cactus
Lola and me at the '10 Starr Pass pool party
Lola and me at the ’10 Starr Pass pool party
Wilma Wildcat
Wilma Wildcat
Angela and me in the south of France, May 2010! J'aime bien les baguettes!
Angela and me in the south of France, May 2010! J’aime bien les baguettes!

030

In the words of ‘N SYNC: Old life, “I want…you…BACK!”

Until I can return to the beach, I apologize for my dusty jacket, dirty scarf, hoodie, skinny jeans, and hat. If you want to be impressed, come back in three months. Otherwise, you’ve been warned.

Leave a Reply

