Wingin’ it with ‘The Wingmen’…Here’s the feedback I’ve gotten so far

As you could probably tell, the whole “publishing a book” thing has really turned me into a crazy person. Well, a crazier person. Last week, “The Wingmen” saw huge success on Amazon, and I’m sorry to say it didn’t fare quite as well my second promotional day. Sad face.

Scratch that, I should really just pull up a photo of Grumpy Cat and shame those of you who didn’t write a review as promised. Thankfully, that job was done beautifully by a couple other people, who gave “The Wingmen” fair and glowing reviews. Thanks, guys!

The Wingmen by Laura Donovan

 

As I’ve said before, I don’t care whether you loved or hated “The Wingmen” — your review would still be helpful, so if you want to take it to town, by all means knock yourself out. If you’d like to praise it, well, that would be cool, too! Here’s what most have said about it:

-The best character in the book is Carrie (agreed), a rude classmate who says inappropriate and nasty things for shock value but secretly has a big heart.

-Molly needs to have better self-esteem and not obsess over her undeserving ex-boyfriend (tell me something I don’t know, but teenagers are inherently flawed creatures. It would be weird if someone of Molly’s age wasn’t a little off or irrational).

-The greatest interactions are with Molly and her family, and as the story goes on, it becomes easier to understand why Molly had such a rough time letting go of her relationship with Jon.

-There are too many characters (I know, I know! Once I’m on a roll, I can’t stop).

-Molly is endearing and you want her to ultimately come out ahead, even though she makes poor life choices at times.

-The plot is really, really sad (so is life! Get used to it!).

 

That pretty much says it all 🙂 Now get your free Kindle copy before the promo period ends at 3 a.m. ET!

I just did an interview for PM on the book, so be sure to check that out too! Thanks to my boss Elena for setting that up and being so supportive of this venture. 🙂

One thought on “Wingin’ it with ‘The Wingmen’…Here’s the feedback I’ve gotten so far

  1. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you
    will be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark
    your blog and may come back very soon. I want to encourage
    one to continue your great posts, have a nice afternoon!

Leave a Reply

