Why there are so many yogurt commercials, and other things I’ll never understand

I spend way too much time asking questions. That’s part of my job description, but the things I’ve recently been wondering about around exactly high brow. That doesn’t diminish their validity, however, and as my Kindergarten teacher once said, “there’s no such thing as a stupid question,” so here’s what’s been on my mind the past few days.

1. Why does Chipotle employ a security guard by the security machine?

soda

Like seriously, guys. Are you really going to go out of business because some teenager filled his water cup with Diet Coke? Get the authorities out on the streets, where the real trouble is taking place.

2. Why are there so many different commercials on TV?

sds
I love the John Stamos ones, as he basically doesn’t age or have any physical flaws, but Yoplait ads are another story. “I want to meet the cow that made this“? Really? Because I want to meet the guy who thought it’d be a good idea to have an actor sing that in a creepy voice. And put him in my Creeper Blog.

3. Why I’m always bombarded with g-chats or requests at the same exact time during the work day.

peggy_with_selectric1250205876
I love chatting, but I don’t love being overwhelmed. Can we spread out the discussions a little bit?

4. Why I never have a Kleenex on hand at the worst moment possible

Trust me, you don’t want me to explain further.

5. How the Bling Ring broke into all those celebrity houses.

the-bling-ring-trailer

Seriously!

Leave a Reply

