Tags

, , , ,

Because you can’t hide from your true self.

For two years in college, I rocked my natural hair color and bangs, which were extremely hard to maintain due to the fast that my hair grows twice as fast as the average person (I’m a freak, and my stylist agrees!). I’d like to think they suited me, though, and by all means, so did my ginger locks. Though I enjoy having blond hair more, I think it’s time to return to my roots for a while. Besides, Marjorie said I could look like Christina Hendricks if I go back to red and buy a push-up bra (probably the most expensive one VS has to offer), and who wouldn’t want to resemble Joan Freaking Harris?! This is me without my highlights:

Lauraboys

 

 

With Roxy in '09, oh hey bangs!

With Roxy in ’09, oh hey bangs!

In 2008

In 2008

Before Crystal, Nikita, and I painted my room

Before Crystal, Nikita, and I painted my room

Daily Wildcat Awards Ceremony, spring 2010!

Daily Wildcat Awards Ceremony, spring 2010!

Tucson, fall '09

Tucson, fall ’09

Tucson '10!

Tucson ’10!

Lola and me at the '10 Starr Pass pool party

Lola and me at the ’10 Starr Pass pool party

Junior year

Junior year

Since 2006!

Since 2006!

Nephew Sawyer and me, Thanksgiving 2008!

Nephew Sawyer and me, Thanksgiving 2008!

Daily Wildcat awards banquet, May 2010.

Daily Wildcat awards banquet, May 2010.

Crystal, Nikita, and me!

Crystal, Nikita, and me!

London in January 2009, so cold!

London in January 2009, so cold!

022

So yeah, I’m pulling an image transformation, in part thanks to “New Girl‘s” Jessica Day and also to get a clean slate this summer:

I really just want to trade lives with Zooey Deschanel.

I really just want to trade lives with Zooey Deschanel.

Seriously Zooey, can we be like those girls on Disney Channel original movie "Wish Upon a Star" and switch places? :)

Seriously Zooey, can we be like those girls on Disney Channel original movie “Wish Upon a Star” and switch places? 🙂

Keeping with the Jess theme, I bought these at Urban today (on sale, because my mom taught me never to pay full retail price for anything):

cone

 

I also ordered these from Modcloth:

jsjs

 

wqw

 

md

 

I think I’m going to do it tomorrow. This is a spontaneous move for me, and though the bangs could have an unsophisticated effect on me, I’m willing to take the plunge. And like I stated earlier, I’m basically a hair mutant. I can always grow my bangs out again in a month, so if this is a complete disaster, I have options … not to mention tons of clips to pin everything back.

After nearly two years of getting full blond highlights every six weeks, I’m embracing my stripes with pride. Let’s just hope I can get to this shade, my natural shade, before the end of the summer:

041

 

